More Information | Print Page | Sign In
Officers & Directors 2019
  • Directors through 2019

    Frank Borum
    Vice President
    Atlantic Intermodal Services, LLC

    Joseph Bouchard
    Vision & Action Strategic Consulting

    Kenny Crofton
    Crofton Industries

    Ken Flowers
    Vice President, General Manager
    Moran Norfolk

    Roger Giesinger
    President & Chief Negotiator
    Hampton Roads Shipping Association

    Kelsey Host
    Chief of Staff
    T. Parker Host, Inc.

    Kenneth Joyner
    Group V.P., International Intermodal
    Norfolk Southern Corporation

    George Lyon, Jr.
    Lyon Shipyard, Inc.

    Paul Olsen
    Director, Programs and Partnerships
    Old Dominion University

    Evelyn Suarez
    General Manager
    The Suarez Firm

    Christopher T. Garcia
    Manager of Ocean Vessel Operations
    Perdue Agribusiness, LLC

    Cathie Vick
    Chief Public Affairs Officer
    Virginia Port Authority

    J. William Cofer
    Virginia Pilot Association

    Langbourne Williams
    Senior Vice President
    Colliers International

  • Directors through 2020

    Aaron Anseeuw
    Port Manager
    Enviva Port of Chesapeake

    Matthew Barnes-Smith
     Senior Vice President of Administration 
    Virginia Port Authority

    Marguerite Bates-Frier
    Norfolk Director 
    XPO Logistics

    Mark Coberly
    Vandeventer Black LLP

    Jack Devnew
    Compass Insurance Solutions, LLC

    James Diaz
    General Manager
    ITS ConGlobal

    Joseph Dorto
    President and CEO
    JAD Maritime Consulting, LLC

    Tracy Gregorio
    G2 Ops, Inc.

    Marissa Henderson
    Ventker Henderson PLLC

    Brian Jeffreys
    Director, East Coast Operations
    CMA-CGM (America), Inc.

    Robert Kelso
    Director Fleet Support Operations
    Newport News Shipbuilding

    Karen Priest
    Senior Vice President Commercial
    SunTrust Bank

    CAPT J. Elliott Westall
    Vice President, General Manager
    McAllister Towing of Virginia, Inc.

    Raymond Wittersheim
    President and CEO
    T├ęcnico Corporation

  • Directors by Appointment

    George Adams
    Director, International Transportation
    Lumber Liquidators
    Central Chapter

    Devan Anders
    InterChange Group, Inc.
    Valley Logistics Chapter

    Kimberly Clark
    Logistics Coordinator
    Hooker Furniture Corp.
    Southern Chapter

    Camille Crofton-Cherry
    Marketing Director
    Crofton Industries
    Future Leader Chair

Thank you to our Anchor Members



Virginia Maritime Association
236 E. Plume Street Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: 757-622-2639
Fax: 757-622-6302