More Information | Print Page | Sign In
News & Press: Featured Bulletin Articles

VMA Companies Among VA 500 Power List

Thursday, September 17, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Laura Bird

VMA Member Representatives Make the Virginia 500 Power List

Virginia Business magazine released a brand new publication, Virginia 500: The 2020 Power List. The goal is to identify the most powerful leaders in modern Virginia; some might be famous while others less well known, but deserving of recognition. 

They can be influential or interesting, politicians or academic leaders, lawyers, or CEOs and Vice Presidents from a diverse selection of industries. Factors included annual revenue, newsworthiness, community involvement, diversity, number of employees (in Virginia and worldwide) and how large a presence the organization has in the Commonwealth.  With quite a few industries being highlighted, it is no surprise that 65 employees of VMA member companies made this list:

VMA Companies on the Power List

Chris Molivadas

Anders Williams & Co. Inc.
Rolf A. Williams
Vice President of The VMA

Bank of America
Charles R. Henderson Jr.
Lawrence ‘Larry’ Di Rita

Bay Diesel & Generator Corp.
Scott Wheeler
Chairman of the VMA Board

Mark Ellenbogen

CACI International Inc.
John S. Mengucci

Cherry Bekaert LLP
Susan J. Moser

Ed Aldridge

Colliers International LLC
J. Scott Adams
Matthew Gannon

George Brown
Vice President of the VMA

Crofton Industries Inc.
Jay Crofton

Cushman & Wakefield | Thalhimer
C. Lee Warfield

CV International Inc.
Michael W. Coleman
President of the VMA

Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
Paul Thompson

Dominion Energy Inc.
Diane Leopold
Robert M. ‘Bob’ Blue
Thomas F. Farrell Ii

Greater Richmond Partnership
Lara L. Fritts

Hampton Roads Alliance
Douglas L. ‘Doug’ Smith

Hampton Roads Chamber
Bryan K. Stephens

Hooker Furniture Co.
Paul B. Toms Jr.

Huntington Ingalls Industries
Mike Petters

Interchange Group Inc.
Devon Anders
VMA Valley Chapter Chair

Kaufman & Canoles PC
Alison M. Mckee
Vincent J. Mastracco Jr.
William R. ‘Bill’ Van Buren III

Marsh & McLennan Agency – Mid-Atlantic LLC
John Stanchina

Massimo Zanetti Beverage USA
John Boyle

McGuireWoods LLP
Jonathan P. Harmon
Richard Cullen

Newport News Shipbuilding
Jennifer Boykin

Norfolk Southern Corp.
James A. Squires

Old Dominion University
John R. Broderick

Alan S. Witt

T. Parker Host
Adam Anderson

The Mitre Corp.
Jason Providakes

Dale Guidry

Top Guard Security
Chris Stuart

G. Robert Aston Jr.

Troutman Pepper
Brooks M. Smith
John M. Ramirez

Truist Financial Corp.
Daniel O’neill Jr.
Evelyn Lee

Universal Corp
George C. Freeman III

Vandeventer Black LLP
Michael Laurence Sterling
Richard H. Ottinger

Virginia Beach Dept. of Economic Development
Taylor Adams

Virginia Chamber of Commerce
Barry Duval
Paige Clay

Stephen Moret

Virginia International Terminals, LLC
Kevin Price

David C. White
Executive VP of the VMA

Virginia Pilot Association
Capt. Whiting Chisman

Virginia Port Authority
John F. Reinhart
John G. Milliken

Wells Fargo & Co.
Janet Tope
Ravi Chandra
Shane Mclaughlin

WillCox Savage
Robert L. Dewey

Williams Mullen
 Arhad Aghdami
 Calvin W. ‘Woody’ Fowler Jr.
 Farhad Aghdami
 Thomas R. Frantz

Thank you to our Anchor Members



Virginia Maritime Association
236 E. Plume Street Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: 757-622-2639
Fax: 757-622-6302