Print Page | Sign In | More Information
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 7 of 10
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10

Maritime News
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
New Toll Rates at Elizabeth River Tunnels »
Elizabeth River Tunnels has issued the following. For more, go to http://driveert.com/ Press Release REL...
Friday, December 6, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Second Wind Energy Research Lease Offshore Virginia »
The Bureau of Ocean Energy Management has issued the following information. PRESS RELEASE...
Tuesday, December 3, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS »
The Virginia Maritime Association is pleased to announce that at its December 3, 2013 Annual Business Meeting, held at the...
Thursday, October 31, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
VPA Board Names John Reinhart to Top VPA Job »
Norfolk -- John Reinhart is the new executive director and chief executive officer of the Virginia Port Authority (VPA)....
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Public Attendance – October 31st VPA Board Meeting »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE...
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Investing in Virginia’s Transportation Future »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE...
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
NOAA Announces End of Traditional Paper Nautical Charts »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 The Na...
Tuesday, October 22, 2013
VMA Calls on Congress to Support Water Resources »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE...
Friday, October 18, 2013
VMA Membership Workforce Survey »
In accordance with VMA's Strategic Plan, the Association is embarking on an initiative to support member company growth....
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
JLARC Report on Virginia Port Authority's Operations and Performance »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 As a re...
Friday, October 4, 2013
Help Shape Future Offshore Wind Development »
The Virginia Maritime Association supports and has provided input toward the development of offshore wind projects compa...
Thursday, October 3, 2013
ODU State of the Region Highlights Coal Exports & Port of Virginia »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE...
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Thursday, September 5, 2013
CBP Resource Optimization Strategy »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE...
Thursday, September 5, 2013
DOI Announces Winner of VA Offshore Wind Auction »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE...
Friday, August 30, 2013
Hampton Roads ILA Ratify New Local Contract »
Friday, August 30, the members of the International Longshoremen’s Association (ILA) in the Port of Hampton Roads approve...
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Passing of T. Parker Host, Jr. »
The VMA regrets to advise of the passing of T. Parker Host, Jr. on Sunday, August 18, at the age of 88. Parker Host, Jr....
Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Monday, August 12, 2013
UPDATE: Local ILA / HRSA Negotiations »
UPDATE: Local ILA / HRSA Negotiations Monday, August 12, members of the International Longshoremen’s Association (ILA) i...
Wednesday, August 7, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
C-SPAN Presents the Port of Virginia »
Tuesday, Aug. 6, C-SPAN’s Washington Journal morning show was broadcast live to a national audience from Norfolk Internati...
Monday, July 22, 2013
Interior Announces Nation’s Second Offshore Wind Renewable Energy Lease Sale »
The U.S. Department of the Interior has issued the following. Press Release Interior Announces Nation’s...
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
VPA Board Moves Ahead with Agency-Wide Restructuring Plan Norfolk »
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE...
Wednesday, May 15, 2013
VMA Distinguished Service and Port Champion Awards »
Press Release For Immediate Release   DISTINGUISHED SERVICE and PORT CHAMPION AWARDS   The Virginia Mariti...
Monday, May 13, 2013
VMA Distinguished Service and Port Champion Awards »
Press Release For Immediate Release Norfolk, Virginia May 9, 2013 DISTINGUISHED SERVICE and PORT CHAMP...
Friday, April 26, 2013
UPDATE: Local ILA / HRSA Negotiations »
Thursday, April 25, members of the International Longshoremen’s Association (ILA) in the Port of Hampton Roads voted to r...
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
ILA Members Overwhelming Ratify New Six‐Year Master Contract »
The International Longshoremen’s Association (ILA) issued the following release late Tuesday, April 9. ILA Members Over...
Wednesday, April 3, 2013
Statement of Governor McDonnell on Port PPTA Decision and Restructuring »
Commonwealth of Virginia Office of Governor Bob McDonnell FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 2, 2013 Conta...
Thursday, March 28, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
USCG – TWIC reader requirements »
The US Coast Guard proposes to require owners and operators of certain vessels and facilities to use electronic readers d...
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Wednesday, March 13, 2013
UPDATE - ILA / USMX Labor Agreement »
March 13, 2013 On February 1, the International Longshoremen’s Association (ILA) and United States Maritime Al...
Tuesday, March 12, 2013
CBP – sequestration impacts »
The US Customs and Border Protection (CBP) posted a letter to its trade and travel industry colleagues providing informa...
Monday, February 25, 2013
General Assembly Update - Feb. 25 »
The General Assembly concluded its 2013 regular session on Saturday, Feb. 23.   Following is an update on the Gene...
Friday, February 22, 2013
Sequestration Will Strangle Shipping, Ship Repair »
On February 14, U.S. Department of Homeland Security Secretary Janet Napolitano gave testimony during the Senate Committ...
Friday, February 15, 2013
Sequestration Impacts in the News »
Ship repair and ship building are vital components of Virginia’s maritime industry and the effects of sequestration on t...

Displaying page 7 of 10
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10

Thank you to our Anchor Members

Connect

Contacts

Virginia Maritime Association
236 E. Plume Street Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: 757-622-2639
Fax: 757-622-6302
vma@vamaritime.com